

ALAMEDA COUNTY MAYORS' CONFERENCE

Membership, Officers and Committee Members

Alameda County Mayors' Conference/ Alameda County City Selection Committee Membership

Effective January 14, 2025

Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft, Mayor, City of Alameda

Robin López, Mayor, City of Albany

Adena Ishii, Mayor, City of Berkeley

Sherry Hu, Mayor, City of Dublin

David Moura, Mayor, City of Emeryville

Raj Salwan, Mayor, City of Fremont

Mark Salinas, Mayor, City of Hayward

John Marchand, Mayor, City of Livermore

Michael Hannon, Mayor, City of Newark

Kevin Jenkins, Interim Mayor, City of Oakland

Betsy Smegel Andersen, Mayor, City of Piedmont

Jack Balch, Mayor, City of Pleasanton

Juan González, Mayor, City San Leandro

Gary Singh, Mayor, City Union City

Steven Bocian, Executive Director Janelle Cameron, Treasurer

Alameda County Mayors' Conference Officers

John Marchand, President Mark Salinas, Vice President Vacant, Immediate Past President Steven Bocian, Executive Director Janelle Cameron, Treasurer

Alameda County Mayors' Conference Executive/Legislative Committee Membership

John Marchand, Chair
Mark Salinas, Vice Chair
Vacant (Immediate Past President)
Vacant
Vacant
Vacant
*
Alternate: Vacant

Nominating Committee Membership for The Alameda County Mayors' Conference and the Alameda County City Selection Committee

John Marchand, Chair Mark Salinas, Vice Chair Vacant Vacant Vacant* Alternate: Vacant

Alameda County City Selection Committee Officers

John Marchand, Chair Mark Salinas, Vice Chair Steven Bocian, Secretary

*ACMC bylaws stipulate that mayors elected by their councils may not serve as President or Vice-President but have representation on both the Nominating and Executive Committees. The mayors of Albany, Emeryville, and Piedmont are elected or appointed by their city council.